Tags

, , , ,

Clay and I met sweet, sweet Amy Kinslow through our mutual friend, Megan.  You may remember Megan from this or this.  (We like her lots!)  🙂  Amy designed Megan and Chris’s wedding invitation suite and it was AMAZING!  I was blown away and was so excited to finally meet Amy at The Wedding Shoppe’s unveiling.  What a sweetheart!  She’s been so kind and answered some questions for us, sent some pictures and is ready to work with brides and grooms in the area looking for custom wedding stationary!   Without further ado….

Hello Kennedy Occasions’ blog readers, I’m Amy Kinslow, your local sweet and southern graphic designer. I’ve recently graduated from Middle Tennessee State University with a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Graphic Design. I have been independently designing for family and friends for the past fews years and have just recently begun branching out to small corporations and business owners with my design talents. Wedding invitations, save-the-dates, dinner place cards, thank you notes, tags, labels, stickers, business cards, company catalogs, brochures, posters, flyers, logos, postcards; you name it, and I can help you create it!

 What excites me most about what I do? I love collaborating ideas. Combining a client’s need, idea, and desire with one of my original designs gives me a feeling of accomplishment and self-worth. Creative thinking, designing, and strategizing are what gives me daily excitement and challenge in my career. I’m not a person for monotonous tasks, and I know that with each client my assignment will be a new challenge.

I am different from any wedding invitation boutique or stationery store because I create all custom made designs. So, you have two different wedding invitations, but love both, show me and I can combine the designs to make a unique and original invitation that only you will have and no other bride. Need a couple’s logo? Want a special printed lining for your envelopes or simply just want a truly rememberable invitation that is a reflection of you and your spouse’s style? I can help with that!

A few tips that I have for brides and all clients is to do some research for what it is you are looking for (i.e. wedding invitations or company business cards). Gather an idea of the style you like, colors, fonts, the way something is positioned, paper type, etc.. Also, do a little research or thinking about what you don’t like or need. These few tips will help me get a running start on your project and design needs; making the process run quicker and more smoothly. I am happy to sit down and discuss any idea under the sun and show you idea examples. Whether it’s your save-the-dates or company catalog no idea or project is too large or small.

Want to know a little more about me? I’m so glad you asked! This past summer I had the wonderful opportunity to be a design intern for CMT/MTV Networks in Nashville. I became highly educated on the music entertainment industry and it’s relationship with CMT. I’m a huge country music fan and it was literally like a dream come true to become part of their design staff. I am an avid visitor of the dieline.com website with a huge passion for package design. What is package design you might ask? Package design is anything from a wine bottle, a retail store’s shopping bag, to a savvy chic candle box. Really, it’s anything 3D. Take a look at my restaurant packaging images and designs for my fictional lobster house restaurant, “The Catch.” I’m fascinated with how design and sculpture can combine to create something quite useful that also looks good.

I grew up in Lebanon, Tennessee just east of Nashville on a farm. I always knew growing up that I would be in the art field one day. Living in the country, in a small town, and in the South I feel has influenced my passion for everything southern. I LOVE southern quotes, country accents, antiques, old signs, overalls, pearl snap shirts, county fairs, Forrest Gump, blue jeans, pearls, sweet tea, and cowboy boots! Although I do enjoy the country lifestyle, I do frequent the Frist Arts Museum and Nashville’s Hillsboro Village shopping!

Thank you Clay and Emily for allowing me this spotlight on your blog. To anyone who is looking for an event planner or just someone to help you with your many wedding events please consider Clay and Emily. They are a pleasure to work with and have a wonderful personality.

Feel free to contact me by email or phone for any of your design needs!
amykinslow@gmail.com | 615.604.7141


Amy Kinslow
graphic designer
amykinslow@gmail.com
615.604.7141

