Tags

, , ,

So by now, anyone reading this on a regular basis has figured out I was a ballerina…for 20 years!  I love all things ballet: blush pink, satin ribbon, and especially wrap-around sweaters.  (Clay loves my rainbow-striped legwarmers….)  The words “Grishko”, “arabesque” and “ron de jambe” may not mean anything to you…but they make me smile!  

The Nutcracker Suite is a ballet tradition.  It’s performed in nearly every city and Clay and I were introduced thanks to a Nutcracker performance…but again, more on that later! 🙂  Blog hopping tonight I ran across the most adorable party idea EVER by Kate Landers, featured on the Hostess’s blog and I had to share!  From ruffled table linens, to sweet Nutcracker treats, the details are spectacular!  If this party doesn’t tug at a ballerina’s heartstrings….

Nutcracker Ballet Holiday Party Ideas

Darling PINK Nutcracker Suite Ballet Party // Hostess with the Mostess.

I will only share the single picture (in hopes to pique your interest!), captured by Liza Voll from the Hostess’ blog, so as not to take away from the spectacular details captured by the author, planner and photographer.  Follow the link above to see the entire “suite” story, exceptional details and beautiful tablescape!

