Tags

, , , , , , ,

Clay and I met Rob and Taira Baughman at the Boro Bridal Ball in March.  Our booths were next to one another’s and we had a great time chatting business, vendors and weddings!  These two are such a fun couple and truly LOVE what they do!  For those interested in a videographer, photographer and/or DJ for your wedding, contact these guys!  We are excited to introduce them to you! 

1. WRITE A LITTLE SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR COMPANY AND WHO YOU ARE

Baughman Media Works is a full service media company.  We provice photography, videography & DJ services.  You can for sure use one service at a tie to really share in the experience that is BMW we recommend all three services.  We shoot our events just like a dance: everything very well choreographed and all of our professionals fine-tuned with one another.  No worries about getting in each other’s shots we we know where each cinemographer will be at any given moment.  Our Master of Ceremonies D.J. keeps everything running smoothly as he is always connected to our shootes through our awesome in-house communication system.  YES, WE ARE JUST LIKE SPIES!  Ha!  There is never a risk of us missing something important when D.J. Rob is running the show.

2. WHY YOU DO WHAT YOU DO

We love good images of every type.  Whether it is video or still images.  Creating that sharp like-like experience is why we are in love with our craft.  We never get bored of watching our customers come to life on our screen and we are always looking for new ways to master our skills and learn new techniques. 

My husband and I have been married for 17 years and served as youth ministers in our church.  We made the decision that I was going to be a stay-at-home mom, WHICH I WOULDN’T CHANGE FOR ANYTHING.  I was always taking videos and pictures.  I started really diving into it and seeking professional skills when we begin a video drama team at our church.  It just snowballed from there. 

3. FAVORITE PROJECT? (CAKE, FLORALS, EVENT??)

I like weddings the best, probably because my husband and I eloped.  SO, I get to live it out every weekend with each and every bride that contracts with us.  It’s so much fun!

KO note: Check out the following link for a sample wedding video created by Baughman Media Works! 

Victoria and Ben Wedding Highlight Reel

4. WHAT YOU DO ON A TYPICAL WEEKEND?

Well, that depends.  Are we talking a wedding weekend or a non-wedding weekend?  How about we talk about non-wedding weekend.  Saturdays we just love to enjoy our family.  We love playing Mario Kart on the Wii with the kids.  We have 4 children.  When we do not have a wedding, we attend our Saturday evening service at 5PM.  It’s nice because then we have all day Sunday to be lazy.  I am a home body and I love just being home with my family.

5. FAVORITE SUPER HERO?

Spiderman all the way.  I think he’s kinda sexy in costume.

However, if you ask my husband it would be Superman.  He thinks he is Superman.  I remember one time my youngest daughter and he were playing and she hit him in the gut.  She pulled her arm back and..”Owww”.  Daddy told her “You know you can’t hit steel.”  She looked back at him and replied,” Um, sure dad…jiggly steel.”.  It’s been a joke in our family ever since.

6. THINGS THAT MAKE YOU SMILE?

My children, when my husband winks at me, my iPhone, my iMac, watching a groom cry when he sees his bride….gets me every time.

7. BESIDES YOUR WEDDING/EVENT BUSINESS, WHAT DO YOU FILL YOUR FREE TIME WITH?

I am a computer junkie.  I love being on Facebook or just sitting behind an Apple computer.  I do like scrapbooking although I haven’t really done it in a while.  I love love love roller coasters.  So, if I could spend my day off doing anything I would be at Cedar Point Amusement Park in Sandusky, Ohio.  That’s my happy place.  They just can’t build them big enough for me.

8. ANY ADVICE/TIPS FOR YOUR SUBJECTS/CLIENTS?

Always hire a vendor that you can see yourself being friends with after the wedding.  There are many good photographers, DJ’s and videographers out there.  However, you want your experience on your big day to be relaxed and fun.  A friend should be someone you enjoy spending time with andn that you can trust. 

It is always our goadl to be a friend to you.  Helping you enjoy every moment of your day and making sure to capture the finest details for you to cherish forever.

A note to other wedding vendors:  Be true to who you are and your style.  Don’t shoot for other photographers or videographers.  Shoot for your clients.

9. ANY CURRENT SPECIALS OR PROMOTIONS??

We always offer 15% discount to any bride who uses a wedding planner.  We know we have to work a lot more if there is no wedding planner.   Many times if there is no planner, the photographer has to take on that role to make sure things flow correctly.  We love love love wedding planners.

We are currently offering our Free Electronic Wedding announcement with any of our photo and video packages.  You can find more information about this on our blog

We are also offering FREE SAME DAY EDIT for the next 3 brides who book with us!  We will show your photos and your video live at your reception in a viewing station that we set up and loops through the entire meeting.  Guests love being able to see this at the event.

Thank you so much Taira!  We can’t wait to see you guys again soon!

