Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m so excited to showcase this photographer!  I love to follow her blog, see her latest photographs and am hoping she will take some new, updated pictures of us in the near future!   I love her fun, funky, fresh feel and the look of her finished photographs!   I had a really hard time narrowing down the pictures to post so please check out her website and blog for more!  Thanks Rachel!

1. WRITE A LITTLE SOMETHING ABOUT YOUR COMPANY AND WHO YOU ARE.

I’m Rachel Williamson, a Wedding and Portrait photographer based out of Nashville.  I started my own business, Rachel Williamson Photography, and have been busy with it ever since!  I am currently finishing up my degree in Photography, where I have been able to explore the roots of photography from doing everything by hand in the darkroom, to everything digital.


2. WHY YOU DO WHAT YOU DO

I’m very blessed to be able to do what I love – being creative.  Through photography I get to be the artist, while at the same time meet so many amazing people.  All throughout my childhood I was exposed to the arts and music and couldn’t help but pursue them!  My art represents people and their relationships with the ones they love, because that’s what it’s all about!

I also believe that God created us in His image.  Because He has a desire and passion to create, we have also been given that desire.  That is one of the reasons why I do what I do.

3. FAVORITE THING/SUBJECT TO PHOTOGRAPH?

There’s always something special about engagement sessions that I just love.  There’s excitement, intimacy, and anticipation between the couple that is so much fun to capture.  It’s great to get to know the couple during the engagement session and then have the honor of photographing their wedding.  I love photographing creative weddings where the couples have invested time into the little details that make it their own.

KO Note:  Notice the bride’s flowers!  They are fabric!!!

4. WHAT YOU DO ON A TYPICAL WEEKEND?

I really value family time, so I normally spend weekends with my family if I do not have photo sessions or weddings.  My other half, Brett Moore, is in a band, Michael Ford Jr. & the Apache Relay, and they often have shows on the weekends.  Brett and I also love playing music together, him on guitar and mandolin and me on fiddle and a little guitar (he’s the best teacher!).

5. WHO’S YOUR ROLE MODEL?

My Mom, Phoebe Williamson, is an absolutely incredible person who I’ve had the privilege of calling my Mother and now one of my best friends.  She has an amazing way of empathizing with people that makes her so approachable.  She has a huge heart and a loud laugh.  She has a passion for her family, her church family, music and anything and everything creative.  She has always been a huge supporter of my photography.  I’ve learned so much from her and want to be like her someday. 

6. THINGS THAT BRING YOU JOY?

Coffee in the mornings, good music, hugs, dark chocolate, laughing, walks with Brett, little kids, the game Apples to Apples, the movie Sound of Music, and knowing that I am fully loved by God.

7. BESIDES TAKING PICTURES, WHAT DO YOU FILL YOUR FREE TIME WITH?

Going to class, cleaning and organizing (it’s very relaxing to me for some reason), learning to cook, spending time with my family, playing/listening to music, going to the occasional pilates class and most recently the Nashville Humane Association to visit the dogs!

8. ANY ADVICE/TIPS FOR YOUR SUBJECTS?

-Don’t be afraid to be CREATIVE with your wedding!  Just because something is a tradition doesn’t mean you have to do it the exact same way. 

-I also suggest not going to the tanning bed prior to your wedding.  I know some like the bronze look, but it doesn’t photograph anywhere near as beautiful as your natural skin.

-If you’re interested in booking me for your wedding, email me with your wedding date and we can set up a consultation!  2010 dates are filling up fast!

Contact Info:

Rachel Williamson
www.RachelWilliamsonPhotography.com
rachelwphotography@gmail.com
615-691-2743

